Sunday, August 28, 2011

Cyber Bulying

Cyber Bullying.

What do i have to say about it? I say Cyber Bullying is a mean & a heartless thing to do. Hurting and causing harm to other people online just isn’t right. For those who doesn’t know what cyber bullying is, it’s: the use of the .

I honestly don’t get why people do this kind of thing. Does cyber bullying make them feel better about them selves? If so, then they need help.

People, if you have bullied or you want to bully somebody through a comment or a text or anything else cyber, you need to think about it more than twice. More than thrice actually. Sometimes, one short word can really really hurt a human’s feeling. So if you feel like you’re human, you need to think like one and be like one. Have some humanity. Stop hating on people anonymously through the internet. That is really immature. You need to chill and relax. You need to think of the cause and effects. You need to mind your own business. You need to talk about it and think about rationally. Talk to the person face to face nicely and try not to offend him or her. Cause it’s actually better that way. If you don’t have the courage to do that, then don’t comment on anything. Don’t make fun of other people. Cause cyber bullying hurts. What if that kind of thing happens to you? What would you feel like? If someone was hating on you and saying mean things about you through something cyber, and you just feel torn reading it, thinking that’s what people think about you? If you’re reading this and you think that you would feel alright, I’m not gonna believe you. Okay, if that came once, that’s not a problem at all. But if it comes repeatedly in multiple times, you would feel different. You wouldn’t feel alright anymore. That’s what cyber bullying victims feel like.

I was cyber bullied. I felt horrible. I felt insecure. I didn’t feel good about myself. But every now and then, I always try to look at the bright side and be optimistic. Cause actually, none of that matters. None of that is worth it. Cause we’re all pretty in our own ways. We’re all amazing inside. If we have a warm and a kind heart, that means we are incredible. We are beautiful. We are unstoppable. And we are invulnerable. We should just go with the flow and be happy cause maybe, just maybe there’s something that we have, but the bullies don’t and/or can’t have ;-) Be strong and be brave, take a stand, and love yourself.

Oh, and people, I’m posting this post without any anger and hatred. I’m posting this post in peace and serenity. I’m just trying to make you realize that what you’re doing isn’t right. You need to spread love, not hate. Try to compliment somebody cause that’s way better than making fun of somebody. And also remember, that karma exist. But if you keep spreading love and positive things around you, love and positiveness with come to you too.

So I hope you all have an awesome day and I love you all :-) ♥ xo, Karisya.

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

New School and New People Up Ahead

Hey guess what?
Today is the first day (for the 9th graders) of term 4. Somehow, I'm not really excited about that. I'm not excited knowing that in less than 3 months, I'm graduating and I'm moving to a place filled with faces of people I don't know, a building or buildings I'm not used to, and a totally new system. Yes, you guessed it. I'm moving to another school. Maybe most of you are happy because school is going to end, but I'm not. I actually like being a 9th grader.
Gosh, time moves so fast huh? It felt like a few months ago was just the first day of school. Seriously, and I'm not exaggerating. Now, things are better even though I feel like my life now is kind of boring, but i still want to spend another year with my class, teachers, and my friends I have here. But at the same time, I'm curious about what happens in the next chapter of my story. Will I change into a totally different person? Will I be lucky? Will I finally feel like I'm special? Will I go to Canada? There are lots of questions in my head about my future. Next year, the year after that, and so on.
But I guess this is all just a part of my life. All I can do is keep going forward, keep exploring, breathe, do my best, live, and seize it. I just wish for a better luck, a better future, and all that jazz. And I really wish I could study abroad maybe when it's my Junior or Senior year. I want to meet and know other people out there, I want to find out who I really am, I want to be a better person, and I want to do the things I never ever done in life. Who knows I'll meet somebody special along the way? I'm wishing it with all my heart & with a cherry on top.

Monday, April 4, 2011

Pressure Lately.


Hey there people!
I know I haven't posted a single picture or even a word, and I'm so sorry! It's just all of this studying and lack of fast internet is bothering me. Now, I'm sitting in 9th grade right? So in Indonesia, at the end of the school year in 6th, 9th, and 12th grade, we have this huge test we HAVE to worry about, and if you're indonesian u pro'lly know this. Yeah, it's called UAN (Ujian Akhir Nasional which means School Final Exam). If we don't pass, we don't pass. Well, thats for most of the schools tho. HighScope, my school right now doesn't really use that test to go forward cause they're cool like that B-).

Unfortunately, I'm not going to HighScope anymore next year (ikr? sad face). My dad and mom refuses. I cried. I did. The truth is that my whole life, since I first entered 'school-life' I've been in HighScope, a school that has a totally different system (the way they teach is like how schools teach kids in America) and way of teaching from other schools and now I have to go to a public school because if I go to other school, I can't cause it's too late. I guess I'm just scared. Scared of leaving that safe-zone I've been in for the past 11 years (But at the same time I'm curious. Does that make sense? No right? I know so ignore this).

Moving on, I've actually never liked the word 'exam' and the exam itself. It makes me tense and if I'm doing it, my mind sometimes go blank. I somehow do it better when I'm just studying it. I've also never liked talking about these things with my family because they would just bring lots of topic about my future, where I'll go to next year, questions, and all that jazz. Well, I know they're doing it for my own good and I really love them for that. But in a way, by them being like that, I just kinda feel pressured. You know the kind of feeling that gives you squirmies in your tummy --by squirmies, I mean weird feeling--, the thought of failing, worries, and sometimes this cycling thing about your future if you fail and succeed your mind makes unconsciously. I actually dislike and disagree this final exam thing, but rules are rules so I gotta obey them.

The thing is, I reallyreallyreally want to spend my high school years abroad. Preferably in Canada, but my dad refused. It was my dream, but well I guess it'll never come true because of the fact that I'm spending all of my high school days in Indonesia. That is why, throughout my high school year, I'm going to make money on my own (I'll find a way, so wish me luck!) and just safe it up then run away from here. That's my plan, you all better shush honey buns cause it's a secret ;) I just want to experience something new, something daring, and not boring. I need that 'spice' in my life cause my life is getting flat and boring. Need more material to fill in my diary lol (Before you say anything, I know I'm lame for writing diaries when it's the 21st century but I just like that vintage feeling I always have when I'm writing my diary).

So, okay then thats all! To all the 9th graders out there, I know we have the same feeling right now so study hard just for now then you all could do whatever you want (but don't forget to still slip in that nerd-moment once in a while) and remember; School is important. It decides your future. So, study, party, and be carefree do the mash potato babes. Be a bad-egg-nerd --It's not impossible!--. Wish me luck & I'll wish you luck too! Love you all, kisses.
♥♥

Enjoy you High School years. xos.

Saturday, January 8, 2011

2011 Things-I-Want-List

Since it's a brand new year, I want to get some new things I hope I could get this year. it's like a new years resolution, but it's just the things I want this year. Cause the thing is, I'm not gonna share my new years resolution to you all. Nah, I'm just messin with ya. I haven't figured out what my new year's resolution is. If you peeps care to share yours, comment kay? ;-) So, let's get started with this!

1. I want to get a dslr camera. Preferably a Canon 60d, 50d, or 550d!

2. I want to go somewhere far with my friends, having tons of unexpected fun, getting crazy together, and just get everything that's bothering us out of our minds.

3. I want to hunt clothes that I'm wanting right now. Such as cropped top, skinny washed out gray jeans, red or beige pumps, floral tops, and more.

4. I want a new guitar. Pro'lly acoustic and pink.

So, that's all I want for this year and what's your 2011 Things-I-Want-List?

Thursday, January 6, 2011

New Years, new, new, new.



Aloha guys! So sorry i haven't posted in a while seriously i'm really sorry to all my readers even though i think there's not really a lot of people read my blog but I love each one of you ;-* Okay, back to the point.

So, first of all I can't believe it's 2011 already! How was your holiday? Tell me what happened in the comment (am i delusional? nobody is gonna comment -_-) Mine was great, I went to the island with my friends and there we spent the new years by sleeping right after watching fireworks and stars. We slept to the sound of the ocean waves crashing the shore. I went there with my twin sister Risya! Of course I'm happy. Something special did happen that day tho lol. Well, all I gotta say about 2010 is that it's awesome! Well, to me the years before 2010 is awesome too but this time, the most unforgettable thing is HiFFest 2010 That program made me learn a lot of things. I felt like I grew up even though that year my birthday sucks. The thing that made it awesome if the fact that I mingled, I learned to organize an event, I gained new friends, and happiness throughout the year Hell Yeah right?! That year was special to me but still, I felt like I'm not special to anybody. I felt like I'm easily forgotten somehow. I also felt like I care too much about people when they don't care about me as much I care about them. But well, that's just me. Had some
jealousy but I went through it (y) So I hope you all had an amazing 2010 and have a more amazing 2011 ahead of you all. The best luck to you all and try to live your life no matter how f-ed up it is peaches! infinite xo's &
Karisya Princessa