Monday, July 2, 2012

Finest Week Ever

For your information, I literally had the most amazing week in my life so far. So, in the previous post with the title; 'Carefree = Happy' I told you guys that I would try to make an attempt of being carefree for one whole week, avoiding 'sadness' and approaching 'happiness'. So, since promises are meant to be kept, I did. I successfully grasped the feeling of enjoying life. I literally didn't feel sad at all. I kept trying to be as productive as I can be and just smile, laugh, be silly, goofy, and crazy at the same time with my family & friends. And so, I'm right here, writing this post with a smile on my face and the urge to share everything with you guys.

How I did it :

  • I stayed away from sad songs that could cause that 'sinking' feeling I get every time I listen those type of songs [But when I did encounter one, like my favorite songs, the thing I did is: I tried to not think of it as a 'sad' song. I didn't let my emotions drag me deep into the past filled with regrets, hopes, and what ifs. I just went along with the song, and enjoyed it]. -- Even though I might've stepped into my 'sad feeling's territory' when I listened to this song sung by a male opera singer in one of his albums (Yes, it was DEEP, so it doesn't count *wink*).
  • Every time my mind wanders off on its own, I controlled it to stay away as far as possible from memories & god knows what other things buried in the back of my mind & heart (not trying to be cheesy) that's gonna ruin my victorious days.
  • I tried to be as productive as I can be & looked for any other thing to do besides laying down on my bed and not doing anything. Cause the fact is, it seems that if you're not doing anything, you're mind could distract itself by thinking about other things that could make you end up sad, upset, and/or confused by the lack of satisfaction.
  • I tried to smile & laugh as much as I can and just enjoy every single thing in my life [This one reallyreallyreally helps to make you think of joyful things].
  • I surrounded myself with the ones I love because that way, I could stay happy & complete [When you run out of things to do, call your friends up to hang out together for a while].
  • I laughed & made jokes. I danced around and got crazy. I didn't think about other people that would judge me, cause they don't matter at all.
  • I smiled to strangers.
  • I tried to be nice to all sorts of people. Even the ones I despised a little.
  • I hugged the people I love.
  • I thanked god for everything.
  • I demolished the fears I had.
  • I sat back, relaxed, and imagined good stuff. I threw away those questions & what ifs that we're left unanswered in my mind and just thought about today.

Overall, I breathe, smile, laugh, and live life to the fullest that week & not worry about a single thing. I imagined good things. I thought about good people. I didn't think to much. I did what I wanted to do: I went out with friends even though I've got no money, I baked cakes to pleasure the tummies of the people I love, and dance around, not giving a fudge about the world :-) I felt happy.

So, we've reached a conclusion: We CAN throw away sadness and move towards happiness if we REALLY WANT TO. Believe me.
Guys, I've successfully done it. Now, it's YOUR turn.

Friday, June 29, 2012

Hot Dogs.

Ola! So, one thing some of you might not know about me is that I'm a dog person. As weird as it sounds, a dog person is a person who just simply adores dogs. Yeap, despite the other animals that I love such as rabbits, lions, tigers, cats, dolphins, sharks, and other various types of animal (except for amphibians, esp. frogs), doggies are the type of animal I love most. I don't know why. Maybe, because of the fact that I grew with dogs surrounding me. Since I was a baby, my family has always had a pet dog. I love hanging out with dogs and the phrase; "dog is men's best friend" is very true in my beliefs. I just couldn't help but be all gushy-wushy every time I meet a dog. 

As time passes by, dogs after dogs lived and passed away in my house. I always got so teary every time one of my beloved dogs passed away and flew to doggy heaven, leaving me and my family behind. Especially when I grew older, when I really got connected to the doggies I had, cause I'm not so clueless anymore about befriending other creatures & somehow understand the thin lines between human feelings. But currently, me and my family are living with one dog. We named her meisje which means 'girl' or 'maiden', in dutch. She's a black daschund. Yes, those long, short, and very sensitive dogs that are shaped like sausages. She's already 3 years now. She's getting tiresome and fat, because the lack of training and the pretty large food amount we gave her. We realized that she's 21 years old already (in dog years) and she's not getting any younger. So, after the lonely & cold nights she's been through alone... 

Finally we got a new dog! A new dog that looks exactly like her but without the shiny fur and the fat. We bought the dog from a person that hasn't got the time to take care of him every single day. Well, I don't blame him cause sometimes, I'm to busy myself I get caught up in my activities until I didn't have time to rub my dog's belly. Anyways, this dog is a 1 year old small & thin male, with dandruff & matte haired body. When I first held him, he seemed so absent-minded but curious at the same time. He's very quite but barks once in a while, barking out his odd voice. 

We decided to name him Chili, after Chili dog  Chili is very cute and TINY compared to Meisje. It's funny that every time Meisje runs, chasing some cat, he stays and acts normal like 'cat' isn't any big of a deal to him. Chili is very different compared to Meisje, even though I couldn't deny the fact that they're like a perfect copy of each other with those black with brown detailed fur. Meisje is very protective of what she has, sometimes could be aggressive, sensitive, and also she's loud. While Chili, on the other hand, is very quite but playful at the same time. Here are their differences:

1. Meisje prefers gulping milk - Chili prefers plain water.
2. Meisje loves food - Chili doesn't eat that much.
3. Chili loves to take a walk - Meisje rather stay at home & lies down every time she touches dog chains.
4. Chili loves to run around, playing, wagging his tail - Meisje spends most of her time lying on the floor, ground, grass, or soil and/or under the sun.
5. Chili rarely barks - Meisje barks a lot.
6. Meisje is somehow pretty grumpy, making herself look courageous - Chili stays away from trouble.

Well, overall, this Daschund couple may look weird. But they still look incredibly alike & may be has some similarities. I still love them both very much. Meet Chili & Mesjie;

Top left & Right; Meisje. Bottom; Chili Dog.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Carefree = Happy

Sadness is a feeling that every human being happens to feel at some point in their lives. Or maybe, even a feeling that is so familiar that could turn someone numb towards it. Sadness could lead into various different situations and/or other feelings; anger, loathe, depression, disappointment and other dark-ish human sensibilities.

Human could turn sad once they get through a certain problem or even because thinking too much about something that hasn't even happened yet but too confused to figure it out. Sadness, surprisingly, is what an organ inside a human body produces. Despite the fact that it pumps blood throughout the body, it also produces the feelings that human feels every now and then in their big book of life.
There are different kinds of sadness. The sadness of joy, the sadness of disappointment, or maybe even the most vulnerable kind of sadness of them all; the sadness towards love or the feeling of 'liking'. Now, that particular type of sadness could be the most shattering and wrecking type of sadness. Cause it is in a totally different level and would be very hurtful.

This sadness could be caused by only one thing; the downfall of love. Well, I know love is very hard to detect or even very hard to spot between the million other feelings you feel, but it's always there just waiting to be uncovered. Okay. You must think that this is going to lead to a very cheesy post, but yeap. You're half right. Cause sometimes, you gotta be cheesy to survive life (nah, jk. Please, do not mind this unimportant note). Well, basically, what I'm trying to say is, falling in love may seem beautiful and amazing but once you fall, you fall hard. You fall don't on your knees, but on your butt cause it really hurts once you reach the ground. But it's not always like that. But once you do, yeah. You get the point. 

Today, one of my friends said he got rid of sadness because he didn't try to get near it all day. And he said that it felt good. I smiled hearing him say that because that's actually an awesome idea. Everybody should do that. Even me. Not thinking about sadness and just get rid of it even though how hard it is. Throw it away and be happy for once in a while. Cause even though i hate to say this, but; Life's literally too short to be unhappy. Why couldn't we see that? Why couldn't I managed to do that all this time? It makes me laugh just to recall the moments I had being sad about somebody that I barely even knew. The moments I had expressing and writing my heart being torn into some book I call my journal (yes, journal. Not diary, please). But now we should all try to be happy and stay that way. Don't bury the feeling inside, but throw it away as far as you can. Cry about it and throw it away. Scream if you can (but not in public cause that'll be scary). 

My brilliant friend once again, said something brialliante: "it's better this way, not feeling sad about anything" And I thought yes it may be is! Why should we be sad about falling down over love when we could go back up? Why should we be sad about getting our hearts wounded when it could heal? Why should we be sad about something when we were just over-thinking about it and we could instead go with the flow?

Ya know, sometimes it's way better to be carefree. I know you think I'm insane and you're probably trolling me inside your mind saying: "Psssh, she thinks it's that easy?"--- Well, if you are thinking like that, all I have to say is; see? Your saying simply indicates that you don't want to try and you immediately assume it being hard. It means that a part of you still doesn't want to let it go. As a result, you're making it even harder. You're saying that it's hard to throw away happiness when what you should be saying is; it's a piece of cake. easy. Cause let me tell you this; when the idea of it being easy is really set in your mind, automatically it will be. Keep thinking about happiness instead of what ever's making you frown. 

Remember: The thing that keeps you away and towards from and to success is the way you see things.

From now on, let's think about things less, throw away the gloominess, and just smile doing other productive things. Call your friends over and maybe play some board games, twister, rock paper scissors, or any other games that you can think of. Cause it's better to be free of misery. Trust me. So I promise to try even though I'm in the worst situation, but you guys should promise to do it to. Once you read this post, you gotta try.

Anyways, bonne chance (good luck) to being happy mes amours! ;-D



p.s: I'll try to attempt this for one whole week and I'll report to you later, in some upcoming post :-)

Monday, June 25, 2012

▌●▼■

Inspirational. Yeap. I guess that's the word that suits him well. By 'him', I mean Jason Thomas Mraz. The guy who just visited Jakarta for the 3rd time about 3 days ago :-)


So my friends and I went to his 'Tour is a four lettered word' concert on June 22nd and it blew me away. It was located in Lapangan D Senayan and yes, the venue wasn't indoors. But I didn't mind, cause to me, it was sorta better out doors. The concert was simple and ordinary with all the lights, sound system, stage, instruments, and that jazz, just like other concerts. But what made it beyond amazing was Jason, his band, and the music they performed. It was like better than the recordings! His voice was soothing and one of a kind. He could even sing seriosa like in the operas I never got to watch. And his band... Woah! They literally can play all kinds of music instruments.
The music was amazing and just breathtaking. Every note and lyrics played and sang are beautiful.
It's amazing how their songs could really bring our feelings along with it.

That night was a wondrous night, filled with great friends, great artists, and great music. Who could've asked for more? Even though me and my friends had to watch Jason and his band behind a mini stage with a camera man standing and the concert operator on top of it, but it was worth it. Jason was down to earth, thoughtful, humorous, and hugely gifted. I could see it through him even though I was probably a hundred meters away from the stage and as a result, Jason and his band looked like the size of a match or a lighter.

Thank you Jason Mraz for serenading us with 'Disini Senang Di Sana Senang', for saying happy birthday to our old city, and for feeding us with good music. And thank you for his band that performed amazingly, also feeding us with good music that's pretty hard to find nowadays.

And Thank you to my friends for being there with me, decorating the night with laughter and fun :-)

With: Yayu a.k.a Gandis, Nabila, Alisya, and Raka





Sunday, August 28, 2011

Cyber Bulying

Cyber Bullying.

What do i have to say about it? I say Cyber Bullying is a mean & a heartless thing to do. Hurting and causing harm to other people online just isn’t right. For those who doesn’t know what cyber bullying is, it’s: the use of the .

I honestly don’t get why people do this kind of thing. Does cyber bullying make them feel better about them selves? If so, then they need help.

People, if you have bullied or you want to bully somebody through a comment or a text or anything else cyber, you need to think about it more than twice. More than thrice actually. Sometimes, one short word can really really hurt a human’s feeling. So if you feel like you’re human, you need to think like one and be like one. Have some humanity. Stop hating on people anonymously through the internet. That is really immature. You need to chill and relax. You need to think of the cause and effects. You need to mind your own business. You need to talk about it and think about rationally. Talk to the person face to face nicely and try not to offend him or her. Cause it’s actually better that way. If you don’t have the courage to do that, then don’t comment on anything. Don’t make fun of other people. Cause cyber bullying hurts. What if that kind of thing happens to you? What would you feel like? If someone was hating on you and saying mean things about you through something cyber, and you just feel torn reading it, thinking that’s what people think about you? If you’re reading this and you think that you would feel alright, I’m not gonna believe you. Okay, if that came once, that’s not a problem at all. But if it comes repeatedly in multiple times, you would feel different. You wouldn’t feel alright anymore. That’s what cyber bullying victims feel like.

I was cyber bullied. I felt horrible. I felt insecure. I didn’t feel good about myself. But every now and then, I always try to look at the bright side and be optimistic. Cause actually, none of that matters. None of that is worth it. Cause we’re all pretty in our own ways. We’re all amazing inside. If we have a warm and a kind heart, that means we are incredible. We are beautiful. We are unstoppable. And we are invulnerable. We should just go with the flow and be happy cause maybe, just maybe there’s something that we have, but the bullies don’t and/or can’t have ;-) Be strong and be brave, take a stand, and love yourself.

Oh, and people, I’m posting this post without any anger and hatred. I’m posting this post in peace and serenity. I’m just trying to make you realize that what you’re doing isn’t right. You need to spread love, not hate. Try to compliment somebody cause that’s way better than making fun of somebody. And also remember, that karma exist. But if you keep spreading love and positive things around you, love and positiveness with come to you too.

So I hope you all have an awesome day and I love you all :-) ♥ xo, Karisya.

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

New School and New People Up Ahead

Hey guess what?
Today is the first day (for the 9th graders) of term 4. Somehow, I'm not really excited about that. I'm not excited knowing that in less than 3 months, I'm graduating and I'm moving to a place filled with faces of people I don't know, a building or buildings I'm not used to, and a totally new system. Yes, you guessed it. I'm moving to another school. Maybe most of you are happy because school is going to end, but I'm not. I actually like being a 9th grader.
Gosh, time moves so fast huh? It felt like a few months ago was just the first day of school. Seriously, and I'm not exaggerating. Now, things are better even though I feel like my life now is kind of boring, but i still want to spend another year with my class, teachers, and my friends I have here. But at the same time, I'm curious about what happens in the next chapter of my story. Will I change into a totally different person? Will I be lucky? Will I finally feel like I'm special? Will I go to Canada? There are lots of questions in my head about my future. Next year, the year after that, and so on.
But I guess this is all just a part of my life. All I can do is keep going forward, keep exploring, breathe, do my best, live, and seize it. I just wish for a better luck, a better future, and all that jazz. And I really wish I could study abroad maybe when it's my Junior or Senior year. I want to meet and know other people out there, I want to find out who I really am, I want to be a better person, and I want to do the things I never ever done in life. Who knows I'll meet somebody special along the way? I'm wishing it with all my heart & with a cherry on top.

Monday, April 4, 2011

Pressure Lately.


Hey there people!
I know I haven't posted a single picture or even a word, and I'm so sorry! It's just all of this studying and lack of fast internet is bothering me. Now, I'm sitting in 9th grade right? So in Indonesia, at the end of the school year in 6th, 9th, and 12th grade, we have this huge test we HAVE to worry about, and if you're indonesian u pro'lly know this. Yeah, it's called UAN (Ujian Akhir Nasional which means School Final Exam). If we don't pass, we don't pass. Well, thats for most of the schools tho. HighScope, my school right now doesn't really use that test to go forward cause they're cool like that B-).

Unfortunately, I'm not going to HighScope anymore next year (ikr? sad face). My dad and mom refuses. I cried. I did. The truth is that my whole life, since I first entered 'school-life' I've been in HighScope, a school that has a totally different system (the way they teach is like how schools teach kids in America) and way of teaching from other schools and now I have to go to a public school because if I go to other school, I can't cause it's too late. I guess I'm just scared. Scared of leaving that safe-zone I've been in for the past 11 years (But at the same time I'm curious. Does that make sense? No right? I know so ignore this).

Moving on, I've actually never liked the word 'exam' and the exam itself. It makes me tense and if I'm doing it, my mind sometimes go blank. I somehow do it better when I'm just studying it. I've also never liked talking about these things with my family because they would just bring lots of topic about my future, where I'll go to next year, questions, and all that jazz. Well, I know they're doing it for my own good and I really love them for that. But in a way, by them being like that, I just kinda feel pressured. You know the kind of feeling that gives you squirmies in your tummy --by squirmies, I mean weird feeling--, the thought of failing, worries, and sometimes this cycling thing about your future if you fail and succeed your mind makes unconsciously. I actually dislike and disagree this final exam thing, but rules are rules so I gotta obey them.

The thing is, I reallyreallyreally want to spend my high school years abroad. Preferably in Canada, but my dad refused. It was my dream, but well I guess it'll never come true because of the fact that I'm spending all of my high school days in Indonesia. That is why, throughout my high school year, I'm going to make money on my own (I'll find a way, so wish me luck!) and just safe it up then run away from here. That's my plan, you all better shush honey buns cause it's a secret ;) I just want to experience something new, something daring, and not boring. I need that 'spice' in my life cause my life is getting flat and boring. Need more material to fill in my diary lol (Before you say anything, I know I'm lame for writing diaries when it's the 21st century but I just like that vintage feeling I always have when I'm writing my diary).

So, okay then thats all! To all the 9th graders out there, I know we have the same feeling right now so study hard just for now then you all could do whatever you want (but don't forget to still slip in that nerd-moment once in a while) and remember; School is important. It decides your future. So, study, party, and be carefree do the mash potato babes. Be a bad-egg-nerd --It's not impossible!--. Wish me luck & I'll wish you luck too! Love you all, kisses.
♥♥

Enjoy you High School years. xos.

Saturday, January 8, 2011

2011 Things-I-Want-List

Since it's a brand new year, I want to get some new things I hope I could get this year. it's like a new years resolution, but it's just the things I want this year. Cause the thing is, I'm not gonna share my new years resolution to you all. Nah, I'm just messin with ya. I haven't figured out what my new year's resolution is. If you peeps care to share yours, comment kay? ;-) So, let's get started with this!

1. I want to get a dslr camera. Preferably a Canon 60d, 50d, or 550d!

2. I want to go somewhere far with my friends, having tons of unexpected fun, getting crazy together, and just get everything that's bothering us out of our minds.

3. I want to hunt clothes that I'm wanting right now. Such as cropped top, skinny washed out gray jeans, red or beige pumps, floral tops, and more.

4. I want a new guitar. Pro'lly acoustic and pink.

So, that's all I want for this year and what's your 2011 Things-I-Want-List?

Thursday, January 6, 2011

New Years, new, new, new.



Aloha guys! So sorry i haven't posted in a while seriously i'm really sorry to all my readers even though i think there's not really a lot of people read my blog but I love each one of you ;-* Okay, back to the point.

So, first of all I can't believe it's 2011 already! How was your holiday? Tell me what happened in the comment (am i delusional? nobody is gonna comment -_-) Mine was great, I went to the island with my friends and there we spent the new years by sleeping right after watching fireworks and stars. We slept to the sound of the ocean waves crashing the shore. I went there with my twin sister Risya! Of course I'm happy. Something special did happen that day tho lol. Well, all I gotta say about 2010 is that it's awesome! Well, to me the years before 2010 is awesome too but this time, the most unforgettable thing is HiFFest 2010 That program made me learn a lot of things. I felt like I grew up even though that year my birthday sucks. The thing that made it awesome if the fact that I mingled, I learned to organize an event, I gained new friends, and happiness throughout the year Hell Yeah right?! That year was special to me but still, I felt like I'm not special to anybody. I felt like I'm easily forgotten somehow. I also felt like I care too much about people when they don't care about me as much I care about them. But well, that's just me. Had some
jealousy but I went through it (y) So I hope you all had an amazing 2010 and have a more amazing 2011 ahead of you all. The best luck to you all and try to live your life no matter how f-ed up it is peaches! infinite xo's &
Karisya Princessa

Sunday, November 28, 2010

A Note To HiFFest 2010

Yesterday was Hiffest 2010. It finally came to a BIG success. I was ELATED that day. HighScope won 5 trophies and the most important award; BEST MOVIE for the first time in HighScope’s Hiffest history. We all got teary. I definitely cried too. After that day, there’s no more Hiffest. I cried because actually I don’t want Hiffest to eventually end. My tears we’re tears of joy and tears of sadness. From Hiffest, I gained more friends and began to mingle. One thing that made me wonder was why did we ALL get along so well when the D-day was close? I’ll remember that moment always and I’ll miss Hiffest 2010 so damn much :””| I’ll remember the ups and downs we had together, the times where we skipped classes, the times where we went to mr. PA’s office just to avoid a class, the times where we argued, the times where we got mad at one another, the times where Mr. PA and Ms. Yisca told us to do things and we we’re too lazy, the times where we all helped each other and covered each other’s job, the times where we held hands and prayed, the times where we held that trophy, the times where we laughed at each other’s jokes, the times where we said “when I say Hiffest, you say 2010! Hiffest! 2010!” the times where we went to Dufan and had a bunch of fun, and the times where we hugged each other with teary eyes and with markers in our hands signing each other’s Hiffest T-shirt. At first, I barely know the people in Hiffest. Then time went by so fast leaving us as close friends. Honestly, I’m a bit scared that after Hiffest, we’ll become distant friends. I’m scared that we’ll never gonna be that close again. But surely, I know for sure that this is the BEST HIFFEST for all of us. GOOD JOB GUYS *taps our own shoulder* this is the journey that I’ll never forget. Thank you for everything Hiffest and I love you all.

Infinite xoxos,

Karisya Princess.

p.s; I <3 HIFFEST 2010 HELL YEAH.