Friday, June 29, 2012

Hot Dogs.

Ola! So, one thing some of you might not know about me is that I'm a dog person. As weird as it sounds, a dog person is a person who just simply adores dogs. Yeap, despite the other animals that I love such as rabbits, lions, tigers, cats, dolphins, sharks, and other various types of animal (except for amphibians, esp. frogs), doggies are the type of animal I love most. I don't know why. Maybe, because of the fact that I grew with dogs surrounding me. Since I was a baby, my family has always had a pet dog. I love hanging out with dogs and the phrase; "dog is men's best friend" is very true in my beliefs. I just couldn't help but be all gushy-wushy every time I meet a dog. 

As time passes by, dogs after dogs lived and passed away in my house. I always got so teary every time one of my beloved dogs passed away and flew to doggy heaven, leaving me and my family behind. Especially when I grew older, when I really got connected to the doggies I had, cause I'm not so clueless anymore about befriending other creatures & somehow understand the thin lines between human feelings. But currently, me and my family are living with one dog. We named her meisje which means 'girl' or 'maiden', in dutch. She's a black daschund. Yes, those long, short, and very sensitive dogs that are shaped like sausages. She's already 3 years now. She's getting tiresome and fat, because the lack of training and the pretty large food amount we gave her. We realized that she's 21 years old already (in dog years) and she's not getting any younger. So, after the lonely & cold nights she's been through alone... 

Finally we got a new dog! A new dog that looks exactly like her but without the shiny fur and the fat. We bought the dog from a person that hasn't got the time to take care of him every single day. Well, I don't blame him cause sometimes, I'm to busy myself I get caught up in my activities until I didn't have time to rub my dog's belly. Anyways, this dog is a 1 year old small & thin male, with dandruff & matte haired body. When I first held him, he seemed so absent-minded but curious at the same time. He's very quite but barks once in a while, barking out his odd voice. 

We decided to name him Chili, after Chili dog  Chili is very cute and TINY compared to Meisje. It's funny that every time Meisje runs, chasing some cat, he stays and acts normal like 'cat' isn't any big of a deal to him. Chili is very different compared to Meisje, even though I couldn't deny the fact that they're like a perfect copy of each other with those black with brown detailed fur. Meisje is very protective of what she has, sometimes could be aggressive, sensitive, and also she's loud. While Chili, on the other hand, is very quite but playful at the same time. Here are their differences:

1. Meisje prefers gulping milk - Chili prefers plain water.
2. Meisje loves food - Chili doesn't eat that much.
3. Chili loves to take a walk - Meisje rather stay at home & lies down every time she touches dog chains.
4. Chili loves to run around, playing, wagging his tail - Meisje spends most of her time lying on the floor, ground, grass, or soil and/or under the sun.
5. Chili rarely barks - Meisje barks a lot.
6. Meisje is somehow pretty grumpy, making herself look courageous - Chili stays away from trouble.

Well, overall, this Daschund couple may look weird. But they still look incredibly alike & may be has some similarities. I still love them both very much. Meet Chili & Mesjie;

Top left & Right; Meisje. Bottom; Chili Dog.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Carefree = Happy

Sadness is a feeling that every human being happens to feel at some point in their lives. Or maybe, even a feeling that is so familiar that could turn someone numb towards it. Sadness could lead into various different situations and/or other feelings; anger, loathe, depression, disappointment and other dark-ish human sensibilities.

Human could turn sad once they get through a certain problem or even because thinking too much about something that hasn't even happened yet but too confused to figure it out. Sadness, surprisingly, is what an organ inside a human body produces. Despite the fact that it pumps blood throughout the body, it also produces the feelings that human feels every now and then in their big book of life.
There are different kinds of sadness. The sadness of joy, the sadness of disappointment, or maybe even the most vulnerable kind of sadness of them all; the sadness towards love or the feeling of 'liking'. Now, that particular type of sadness could be the most shattering and wrecking type of sadness. Cause it is in a totally different level and would be very hurtful.

This sadness could be caused by only one thing; the downfall of love. Well, I know love is very hard to detect or even very hard to spot between the million other feelings you feel, but it's always there just waiting to be uncovered. Okay. You must think that this is going to lead to a very cheesy post, but yeap. You're half right. Cause sometimes, you gotta be cheesy to survive life (nah, jk. Please, do not mind this unimportant note). Well, basically, what I'm trying to say is, falling in love may seem beautiful and amazing but once you fall, you fall hard. You fall don't on your knees, but on your butt cause it really hurts once you reach the ground. But it's not always like that. But once you do, yeah. You get the point. 

Today, one of my friends said he got rid of sadness because he didn't try to get near it all day. And he said that it felt good. I smiled hearing him say that because that's actually an awesome idea. Everybody should do that. Even me. Not thinking about sadness and just get rid of it even though how hard it is. Throw it away and be happy for once in a while. Cause even though i hate to say this, but; Life's literally too short to be unhappy. Why couldn't we see that? Why couldn't I managed to do that all this time? It makes me laugh just to recall the moments I had being sad about somebody that I barely even knew. The moments I had expressing and writing my heart being torn into some book I call my journal (yes, journal. Not diary, please). But now we should all try to be happy and stay that way. Don't bury the feeling inside, but throw it away as far as you can. Cry about it and throw it away. Scream if you can (but not in public cause that'll be scary). 

My brilliant friend once again, said something brialliante: "it's better this way, not feeling sad about anything" And I thought yes it may be is! Why should we be sad about falling down over love when we could go back up? Why should we be sad about getting our hearts wounded when it could heal? Why should we be sad about something when we were just over-thinking about it and we could instead go with the flow?

Ya know, sometimes it's way better to be carefree. I know you think I'm insane and you're probably trolling me inside your mind saying: "Psssh, she thinks it's that easy?"--- Well, if you are thinking like that, all I have to say is; see? Your saying simply indicates that you don't want to try and you immediately assume it being hard. It means that a part of you still doesn't want to let it go. As a result, you're making it even harder. You're saying that it's hard to throw away happiness when what you should be saying is; it's a piece of cake. easy. Cause let me tell you this; when the idea of it being easy is really set in your mind, automatically it will be. Keep thinking about happiness instead of what ever's making you frown. 

Remember: The thing that keeps you away and towards from and to success is the way you see things.

From now on, let's think about things less, throw away the gloominess, and just smile doing other productive things. Call your friends over and maybe play some board games, twister, rock paper scissors, or any other games that you can think of. Cause it's better to be free of misery. Trust me. So I promise to try even though I'm in the worst situation, but you guys should promise to do it to. Once you read this post, you gotta try.

Anyways, bonne chance (good luck) to being happy mes amours! ;-D



p.s: I'll try to attempt this for one whole week and I'll report to you later, in some upcoming post :-)

Monday, June 25, 2012

▌●▼■

Inspirational. Yeap. I guess that's the word that suits him well. By 'him', I mean Jason Thomas Mraz. The guy who just visited Jakarta for the 3rd time about 3 days ago :-)


So my friends and I went to his 'Tour is a four lettered word' concert on June 22nd and it blew me away. It was located in Lapangan D Senayan and yes, the venue wasn't indoors. But I didn't mind, cause to me, it was sorta better out doors. The concert was simple and ordinary with all the lights, sound system, stage, instruments, and that jazz, just like other concerts. But what made it beyond amazing was Jason, his band, and the music they performed. It was like better than the recordings! His voice was soothing and one of a kind. He could even sing seriosa like in the operas I never got to watch. And his band... Woah! They literally can play all kinds of music instruments.
The music was amazing and just breathtaking. Every note and lyrics played and sang are beautiful.
It's amazing how their songs could really bring our feelings along with it.

That night was a wondrous night, filled with great friends, great artists, and great music. Who could've asked for more? Even though me and my friends had to watch Jason and his band behind a mini stage with a camera man standing and the concert operator on top of it, but it was worth it. Jason was down to earth, thoughtful, humorous, and hugely gifted. I could see it through him even though I was probably a hundred meters away from the stage and as a result, Jason and his band looked like the size of a match or a lighter.

Thank you Jason Mraz for serenading us with 'Disini Senang Di Sana Senang', for saying happy birthday to our old city, and for feeding us with good music. And thank you for his band that performed amazingly, also feeding us with good music that's pretty hard to find nowadays.

And Thank you to my friends for being there with me, decorating the night with laughter and fun :-)

With: Yayu a.k.a Gandis, Nabila, Alisya, and Raka