Sunday, November 28, 2010

A Note To HiFFest 2010

Yesterday was Hiffest 2010. It finally came to a BIG success. I was ELATED that day. HighScope won 5 trophies and the most important award; BEST MOVIE for the first time in HighScope’s Hiffest history. We all got teary. I definitely cried too. After that day, there’s no more Hiffest. I cried because actually I don’t want Hiffest to eventually end. My tears we’re tears of joy and tears of sadness. From Hiffest, I gained more friends and began to mingle. One thing that made me wonder was why did we ALL get along so well when the D-day was close? I’ll remember that moment always and I’ll miss Hiffest 2010 so damn much :””| I’ll remember the ups and downs we had together, the times where we skipped classes, the times where we went to mr. PA’s office just to avoid a class, the times where we argued, the times where we got mad at one another, the times where Mr. PA and Ms. Yisca told us to do things and we we’re too lazy, the times where we all helped each other and covered each other’s job, the times where we held hands and prayed, the times where we held that trophy, the times where we laughed at each other’s jokes, the times where we said “when I say Hiffest, you say 2010! Hiffest! 2010!” the times where we went to Dufan and had a bunch of fun, and the times where we hugged each other with teary eyes and with markers in our hands signing each other’s Hiffest T-shirt. At first, I barely know the people in Hiffest. Then time went by so fast leaving us as close friends. Honestly, I’m a bit scared that after Hiffest, we’ll become distant friends. I’m scared that we’ll never gonna be that close again. But surely, I know for sure that this is the BEST HIFFEST for all of us. GOOD JOB GUYS *taps our own shoulder* this is the journey that I’ll never forget. Thank you for everything Hiffest and I love you all.

Infinite xoxos,

Karisya Princess.

p.s; I <3 HIFFEST 2010 HELL YEAH.

Monday, November 15, 2010

My School Life So Far

School. Hm, where should i start. I get up in the morning, take a shower, get dressed, eat breakfast, and get in the car. I do these things every single morning for 11 years since i'm 3. School is actually tough. It goes up, down, left, right. I know school is important so we could study for a better future, but the parts i hate are getting up in the morning when the fact is i'm super sleepy, reaching that point where you get pressured by the school projects, and not mentioning the part where you get to the dramas. School life is filled with dramas. Backstabbers, Two-faces, Crushes, and friendship. Getting involved in all that jazz.

To me, school life is actually about survival. Surviving all that pressures and problem with your chin up and a smile on your face. I know it's too soon for me to say that, cause I'm still in the age of 14 and I'm still sitting in 9th grade but from my observations from a lot of sources and experiences (and i mean a LOT) I learnt almost all things about school life. I went through parts where i get backstabbed by my own best friend, felt invisible and vulnerable, had a crush that I always hoped has the same feelings for me, had haters, had become a gossip issue, and I went through those things and now, I still get caught up with school work. But the thing that kept me from backing down and giving up are my friends that are always there for me through the roller-coaster moments I had. In the end, true friends are gonna be there.

Actually, going to school is pretty much learning almost everything in life. That is why school is really important. I'm not saying this like a lecturing-bossy-miss I know everything-girl but I'm saying this as a girl that went through rough and glorious school days and still hoping to go through every second she spends in school goes awesome. So I wish you all a happy school life and just keep on surviving, dreaming, and enjoying every second even if you feel sad, heart broken, devastated, and miserable. Good luck to you all out there and be a hero.

xoxo,
Karisya

Friday, October 15, 2010

One of The Happiest or Amazing Moments In Life ♡

Hello Hello There!
Aw, how I miss my readers! (even though I think my readers are not so much, but thankya to the people who reads my blog :) ) Sorry for not posting in idk how many weeks, but I'll try to make it up to you guys. So today I'm in Bandung, a city they like to call "The City Of Flowers". It's prolly just 2 hours away from my dearest city, Jakarta. But that's not the point of this post. The point is I'm here because on Saturday, my Best-friend-ever-that-I-treat-as-my-sister's DAD is getting married! I'm super duper extraaspiallidocious (wtv idk how to spell it) for him :D I've always loved weddings.

To me it's one of the most important and amazing moment in life where you and the one you love will be bounded in a more serious relationship after engagement or bf & gf relationship. When you get married, that means you're going to build a family of your own. Once you do have a family, one tip: never let the marriage slip away. I know I sound like ms-i-know-everything just because I'm still young and I never got married before, but I just know. When you get married, that means you're going to spend the rest of your life with the person you love (that's why if you wanna get married. You better marry the ONE you reaaaally love. Try not to make a mistake) and spending the rest of your life with the one you love can be tough. You know, sometimes you can get caught up with work, kids, or even your partner you get stressed out. Or maybe one day you can get bored of your partner. Now that is the first thing you need to avoid when you're in a marriage. Never get bored with ur partner. For the guys, try to give your wife surprises or long walks or even go to the movies even though you think you guys are too old to do that but actually, you're never to old to do something except like jumping up and down on the big rubber castle kids plays in. You guys could do the things you used to do when you we're still bf & gfs. Remembering the old times are always sweet like maybe the guy gives the girl a piggy back ride while running on the beach bare foot like they used to do in highschool, or maybe watch horror movies, or maybe even dress fancy in the house just to slow dance on the patio with the same music like when you two had your first dance. That'll keep the marriage tight.

People says "My love for you is like seasons" but actually the right thing to say is "My love for you is not like seasons. It never changes." That's another tip. I know one day your love for each other would change, but don't let it happen. If it changes, your marriage could change too. Your love for each other has to always be strong. If you could, make the marriage last for ever cause that's the beauty of marriages. You get married, you get a house, you get a family, and you live happily ever after until you and your husband or wife have white hairs and crippled skin. I actually love seeing two old people be so happy in their marriage even though idk what they went through. I think it's very sweet to see two people get married until they're old. Don't you?

Back to the point. To me, the happiest marriage is the marriage with the one you love most. The one you love most after you mom and dad. The happiest marriage could only happen ONE time. That's why I want my first wedding the happiest wedding ever when I grow up. It doesn't have to be perfect, but the thing makes it complete and perfect is your love you're sharing with your bride or groom and your beloved family. Have fun with your marriage! ;)

Sunday, September 26, 2010

The World Is Harder Than Rocket Science

The world is complicated.

The world is big.

The world is small.

The world is messed up.

The world is cruel.

The world is way harder than Rocket Science.

The world is filled with strangers.

The world is filled with people with mask on their faces.

The world is filled with love and hate.

The world is filled with liars.

The world is filled with suffering people.

The world is filled with people who cares about themselves and not care about the people who are suffering in life.

The world is filled with us.


Wrong is easier than right.

Telling a lie is easier than telling a truth.

It's always easy to get in, but hard to get out.


You want it, you might get it or you might lose it and someday you would have to move on to something better. You might realize that you need that thing more than anything else once you threw that old thing away. Forgetting something is like remembering something you never even saw or heard. Letting go and moving on is hard.


There are hard times when you fall down and you just have to get up no matter how hard it is. But there is only one ending in life. Happy ending. You could have that ending when you take the right paths, the right decisions, and when you do your best in life. So don't waste your time, get out there and go forward never backwards. Cause when you get caught up in the past, it'll get even harder to go forward.


Thursday, September 16, 2010

Family ♡ and My Story About Sisters

Hello there we meet again! So today, the so-called-slumber party with Risya was over :( I went to Thamrin City at first with my mom and lil bro, then I went to Grand Indonesia, and now i'm at Agel's office waiting for my mom that's in a meeting. So i decided to write a blog cause that's how much I love my readers! Oh yeah i said it out loud ;) But actually, that's not what I wanted to talk about today in this post. I wanted to talk about family.

To me, family are the people who doesn't have to be related with us but the people who we share that special feeling called love. The people who we care about. They are the people who we share everything to, the people who we trust, the people who we could act crazy in front of them without feeling embarrassed. They are the ones who makes you rather than ☹. You could consider your Best Friends and your Gf or Bfs family. Like me and Risya! We consider each other as sisters and sisters are tight :-)

The thing about family is that they stick with each other and each one of them has each other's back. Like what lilo and stitch says, "Ohana means family, and family means nobody gets left behind". That quote actually explains it. It explains that nobody gets left behind even though it's a tough decision. Nobody in that family should even feel 'left behind'. They should love everybody equally and they should love each one of them to bits. Well, that's the point of having a family. A family never breaks apart because of just one small mistake. Family should forgive one another. So for you guys who's having a family problem right now, I just wanna give you guys a short message: "Never cut that line of love between you and the people you care. Don't even try to forget that person or those people cause forgetting is like trying to remember a person you haven't met. It's hard. Even though when you succeeded at forgetting that person, you'll feel loss. You will someday regret it cause the feeling that you shared together was special. Maybe you think it's not special at all but unconsciously, it is. Even though if that problem is really super small."

Well, let's make it simple. For example: You and that person or you and those people has made this brick of wall and lets say that each brick is 'love and memories'. Perhaps you and those special people have made a wall with 100 bricks. The bricks we're flawless when suddenly one day, there's this 'bad brick'. That 'bad brick' is a mistake leading to a problem. So you and those people suddenly maybe had a fight then BAM! that line you call love was cut. But the thing is, you guys only see that 1 small 'bad brick' and not seeing the other 99 flawless bricks you guys have made together.

You get what I'm trying to say here? (I learned it from a book written by a bigsu! Oh yeah I'm cool like that ;p This book is actually reaaaaally fantastic. It gives you valuable lessons in life and advices too. When you read a page, it makes you suddenly read the next page and the next page and so on.) So the point is, Ohana or family is really important. It actually comes second after yourself.

Oh yeah, i wanted to share about something. So there's this girl that I really care about even though we aren't technically related. Me and that girl was really close before. We used to share everything, we used to laugh about silly stuff, we used the share our secrets. She used to be the first one i come to when i have any problem. But now, we weren't that close anymore. It's actually my fault. I did something wrong and i realized it was wrong. I didn't think before i act. I actually think that i could pretend that this thing never happened, but i can't. I actually miss her and the moments we shared as sisters. She used to be the best sister ever to me. She used to be my role-model after my mom. I actually miss her. And now, i'm sleeping over at my mom's place at my mom's room and she's just downstairs and i just feel awkward. So actually i don't know what to do. It seems like i give great advices to people but i can't seem to take my own advice. Yeah, that's all i guess so if you're seeing this the person who i'm talking about here, i hope you understand and i'm truly very very sorry about everything. I know i was stupid and wrong. I just want things to be back like it was used to be

Okay people, so I hope this post helps you and xoxos! love you, stay tuned for more

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Movies and First Dates



Hey you stop! Imma ask you guys, who loves movies? Cause in this post, imma talk about movies. So the people who have no interest in movies you all could press the exit button or read the other posts please and thank you :-) So to me, movies are a bunch of clips or videos combined into one short or long video. It has a lot of genres such as romance, drama, comedy, thriller, sci-fi, and more. So leave in the comments below, which genres are your favorites? Movies are actually meant to be watched. To me, old documentaries or old-videos are beautiful to watch cause it's more 'touching' lol. Okay, let's get back to the point.

Today, i watched this movie starring Devon Werkheiser and Scout Taylor-Compton. The movie's title is 'Love At First Hiccup'. That movie was so sweet! I don't know how to describe it, but it was romantic-funny-sweet. The movie made me want to have my first date on a little canoe in a river with pillows, blankets, and flowers in it. So now, my dream first date is firstly, in a beach where me and the guy sit on a blanket or something, with a small bonfire, with the sound of waves crashing, the breeze blowing, and the moon and stars lighting the night sky. The second one will be the canoe thing. Hey this is how the girls think ;) I think that candle-light-dinners are actually cliche, but still romantic if the setting is not in a restaurant, but maybe on the roof top or the beach. I also think that fireworks and ferris wheels could be sweet too So okay, that movie was yeah i give 80 point for it i guess?

This is the plot summary: LOVE AT FIRST HICCUP is a charming, innocent, and intelligent romantic comedy about the freshman Victor who has contracted a case of Anya-itis (acute and incurable love-passion for high school senior Anya). And why shouldn't he? She is beautiful and popular. Rich but incredibly sweet with a rare innocence. In other words: Way out of Victor's league. Unfortunately Anya also dates a rich guy, Peter, who drives a fancy lotus and has a stuffed Gucci wallet. However chance meetings riddled with awkward hiccups soon makes sparks fly between Anya and Victor. Maybe Victor's shy and goofy charm can beat out Peters arrogance?

Yeah, so it's basically about this guy Victor who is a not-so-popular guy who is in love with this popular-swet-rich girl name Anya. Anya was the girlfriend of a very rich and popular senior dude name Peter. But Victor tries to win Anya over even though he went through a lot of embarrassing moments. Well, at the end.... You have to se it for yourself! ;)

So these are some movies i sorted. The movies that are great to me according to the genres and stuff (sorry if it's messed up):

The movies that made me cry like 'really cried' are: Anne Frank, Hachiko, I am Sam.
The movies i'll never get tired of watching: The Proposal, Wild Child, Ariel The Little Mermaid.
Bittersweet movie: Dear John.
Action Movie that are cool: The Expendables, James Bond, A Team.
'Dance' movies that are awesome and inspiring: Step Up, Center Stage, Bring It On.
Horror movies that are scary: The Ring, Ju-On, Alone, Bloody Mary, Coming Soon.
The movies i wanna watch: Easy A, Hello Stranger, Scott Pilgrim.
Best Fairytale movie: Cinderella.
Best Tv Series: Pretty Little Liars, Glee.
Sci-Fi movie that needs a lot of thumbs up: Avatar.
The coolest vampire movies: Twilight saga, Vampire Diaries.

Okay, that's about it cause i can't think about more of them. Sorry if it's not as much as you all expected! I can't pick and sort the movies in my mind, there's just too much movies overflowing -_- Maybe next time if i find another movie interesting, i'll post it. Toodles love ya guys!

So-Called-Slumber Party!

Hello there people! I'm at my twin sister's crib right now having a so-called-Slumber Party! ;D lol it made me remember when it was valentine, me and my sist had nothing to do so we did a Valentine's Bash like we watch movies, joked around, made video, screamed like crazy, and we ate snacks. Hell yeah it won't be fun without snacks, trust me.
So today was pretty cool, i finally get to meet my not literally twin sister again after weeks cause our school's having holiday. So today, so far we played board games, joked around laughing out loud, watched the VMAs again, and also watching youtube videos of course ;) So we are trying to figure out how to go to this mall called pim since Risya's driver is gone back to the place where he actually lives (his hometown), so we basically have no idea how are we gonna go there and what are we going there with.
That made me wish I could drive and I had a car. Cause we we're actually planning to do some shopping definitely shopping clothes! We we're also planning to buy some ingredients to make some lip-gloss! I bet that'll be super fun. So now, we're gonna watch some movies and we close this day with some imagining like we always do. The thing is, today we're staying up late and I mean really late cause so we have more time to spend. It is called a 'slumber party' though. Where'd all the party be if we're gonna sleep all night? lol. Wish me luck on staying up late peeps! cause i get sleepy super easily.

Love you loads people ;*
Goodnight and Goodmorning at the same time world! sweet dreams and have a nice day.

p.s= Don't forget to check our youtube video at http://www.youtube.com/RisyaTwins ❤ deff more vids coming soon. xoxos.

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Life

Hey peeps! I just wanna pass by and ask you all "How's life so far?"
I bet you people will answer "it's fine" or "it's going great!" I probably would answer that too when the truth is that sometimes it's just going awful and you guys sometimes say "fvck my life". I know those stages are hard. The stages when you just wanna disappear or vanish into thin air A.S.A.P. The stage when your life is filled with problems and you're stuck in that very position and you can't seem to get out. Everybody definitely went through those stages. I went through those stages too.
Tell you what, the thing that makes you think that way is negative thoughts. You look at the dark sides when you should look at the bright sides. Worries, Fears, and Regrets that haunts you makes you go through that stage. Well, let me tell you guys that life is a wheel, a roller coaster, a maze, a labyrinth, and it could probably be anything complicated mixed into an ultra mega super duper complicated thing. It's hard to figure out, it's even hard to describe. It's actually strange, weird, complicated, bittersweet, unfair, and unpredictable. It's filled with rapid changes that you gotta keep up with, decisions you gotta choose, unexpected things that you can't predict, regrets you realize suddenly, and tons of other stuff. Life is mysterious yet surprising. It sometimes leaves you with a big hole or a big curiosity. It involves people, feelings, and emotions. It's like a reality show or a movie with you being the main character. You see, life changes and you can't predict when's it gonna change or what's gonna happen next.
"Fvck my life" is the point where you break down and you get all emotional. You hit this point when maybe you think that nobody cares about you, or you just realized that you just had a big fight with someone you care about, or you did a mistake that caused a serious problem, or other unfortunate events that made you end up feeling sad than ever.
But actually, behind all those negative things, lies positive things that will make you unbelievably happy. That's what you gotta think of when you suddenly say "fvck my life". You have to remember the things that makes you happy. You gotta brush off those worries, regrets, problems, even tears, and just clear your mind. Once you cleared it, fill it with positive thoughts. Fill it with images of the ones you love or with memories that makes you happy. You have to be strong and get back up. Be the hero and face those problems cause this is the reality. Don't be the villain and just run away. Cause life is a gift from god to you. It's your life, you gotta rule it. Have fun ad don't let these 'fml' moments stop your journey. Go out there and have fun. Change your life before it's too late. Because "you only got one life to live so use it wisely."

"Life's a game to play, so all you can say is Bring It On ;)" - Karisya Princess.
Hope you readers enjoy my post! Love ya'll
xoxo, KP.


"Be strong now because things will get better.
It might be stormy now, but it can't rain forever."
- @TumblrSays

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

5R

HI! I missed this bloggie so dayum much and now I finally have some time to post something :-)

I have tons of things to tell you guys from the past one week? So I'll post it seperately, and maybe today I'm gonna do a posting rampage lol since I've got some stuff to post here. First of all, I am not coming to school today cause i'm sick. So first of all, 5R means Ramadhan, Retreat, Recollection, Rafoursis, and Refive Well, where do i start? On 27th August, my school held this Ramadhan, retreat, Recollection thing mostly about religion stuffs. So in this thing, the students and some teachers sleep over in school and yeah we learn about things connected to our religions. It was supposed to be fun, but it turned out to be boring -_- It was supposed to have a 'Jurit Malam' where the teachers dress up to be ghosts and scare the students out. The students are tested in courage aand idk how to describe it. The point is, that was supposed to make the 3R fun. Yeah, so wwe slept there for like 2 days 1 night and we went home. I went to Risya's house and we slept for four hours since we had the lack of sleep. We woke up and we broke our fasts and then me, Risya and my best friend Demie (we call her mommy :3) went to Rafoursis & Refive bukber eventhough we we're late lol. So when we arrived at Alma and Aina's house, we all waited for 11 pm to come while playing pools. Then, more people started to come and when it was 11 pm, we all started to hit the road and began the Sahur On The Road (SOTR). SOTR is when we give poor people in the streets food so they could eat before fasting. The SOTR was fun and not mentioning exhausting -_- We gave away 200 boxes of food and we rode on 7 cars with the 'bagasi' (idk what that's called in english, the back space of a car where you put stuff) open and some of us sat there. We laughed and joked all the way. Well, that's all about the 6R, and hope we could have that again next year toodles! :*

Sunday, August 22, 2010

A Scary Thing This World Turned Out To Be


Have you guys heard? There's a waterfall that is filled with blood in Antartica and this rain of half frog half fish in Japan. Scary isn't it? I know if I was in Japan i'd scream and run like crazy cause it's raining FROGS. I super hate frogs, they disgust me -_- Froggaphobia (idk is that true or not). I hate slimy animals such as amphibias snails and lizards. What animals that you hate? let's get back to the point.

So there is also this blood rain in India and i forgot the other place. The point is that the world is turning into a monster because of the humans. We're supposed to be he ones that takes care of it keeping it safe and clean. Now global warming and pollution is striking also many other problems that endanger the mother earth.

I just wanna say that the things we promised or the things we want to do is easier said than done but no matter how hard it is, don't give up. Always try to do the best for mother earth cause this is the only place we could live in. Hope for the best, and ACT NOW.

Sweet Dream To Nightmare

Heyya! I missed you all so damn much ♥ Sorry i haven't posted in a while, it's cause my internet is dead, finito. Well there are so many stuff going on that I wanna share to u guys, so stick around ;-)

So, the day before yesterday, i had this wonderful dream. Well, I can't tell you what it is, but it counts as a sweet dream :3 But when i was dreaming, suddenly i woke up. And then i tried to sleep again and hope i could continue that dream, but I failed :( It seemed that after i slept again, I had a nightmare. Tell me if you guys tried to do the same thing. Trying to continue a dream by sleeping again.

I succeeded once to continue a dream, but it was a nightmare. I dreamt that if a person's eye is red, it means they are going to kill us, and it was our time to die. Then, some people around me such as the gardener (bald gardener)tried to kill me with scissors. Then I woke up and i was super relieved it was only a dream. Then, when i slept again it continued! This time, it was a cat with red eyes that wanted to scratch me with his sharp-sharp claws to death. Then I screamed and ran as fast as I could. When i lost him, this time my lil bro's eyes became red! I was crying and running. He was trying to catch and kill me with a knife. I pushed him when he was trying to catch me on the sofa. I pushed him to the floor and he fell with his head on the floor. His head was like not in the right shape anymore. I cried again and i tried to run. Finally, i reached my mom's room. I locked the door and told my mom. She was busy and asked me to talk to her sister. I was panicking and i talked to my mom's sister. She didn't believed me and opened the door. My lil bro's eyes was still red, but he acted innocent in front of my mom's sister and hid the razor behind his back. Then, suddenly my lil bro started to screamed and run towards me. We all screamed and i was about to get killed. Then, i woke up. Well, i was really scared and i cried that i had that dream. It was a terrifying dream. I once also dreamt about me getting killed by a bomb. I died and i became a ghost. I could only talk to my best friend, Risya. I asked her to tell my family that i died. Then, i woke up and cried too. Well, the point is that nightmares are scary.

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Broken Home Wise Girl

I wanna tell you about my friend (i'm not gonna say names) that told me that she's really sad about her mom getting married again and she just broke up with her boyfriend. I really care about her cause she's a close friend of mine :) I said to her that if her mom gets married again maybe she won't feel lonely again and she'll be happier. We need to think about our mom's feelings too. They gave the best for us since we we're born and now it's our turn to think about what makes her happy and just do the best for them. Just observe the guy your mom is falling in love in, does he really love your mom for who she is? not just because of beauty or money, does he really makes her happy and makes her laugh freely? and of course don't forget is the lucky guy is nice to you? If the answer is yes to all of it, all we could do is let them marry each other cause the important thing is our mom will be happy. I told her that she also needs to talk with her mom and maybe share about things and have a mom and daughter bonding time. She then said that she felt like it was a game and she failed playing it. She doesn't know what she's done, she doesn't know what's her fault, and she doesn't know did she did wrong. She just felt something made her down and upset with no reason. I said that

"life is a game. Sometimes u have to win but sometimes u have to lose. It's like a turning wheel like what everybody says. Sometimes our up and sometimes our down. When you're down, you just need to suck up all the sadness and anger, then get back up. Cause when you fall down, the thing you need to remember is the people you love and the people that loves you. I bet there's a reason why your boyfie wanted to break up, maybe he feels that he's not the right guy for you. If he comes back to you, maybe he was always yours. But if he doesn't, then there's fajilion other guys in the world out there waiting for you to come. Turn that frown upside down and look at the bright side, there are people that still loves you. Maybe your boyfie just wants you to be happy and don't ever say something is useless cause sometimes the things you think is useless it may be the best thing that's ever happened to you. You and him need to thank each other for the memories you guys built together. Don't let the past haunt you, you need to keep moving forward. Just like what Dori in 'Finding Nemo' says, just keep swimming ;)"

After i said that to her, she said i'm a wise girl ;D she said i think maturely for something. When she tells somebody to share, they just stayed quiet and they don't give her something that makes her calm. She thanked me and she said that i'll be the best girl she's ever known (': She's maybe the first person that's ever said that to me :'D That's why i posted this post. I hope you readers out there would know what i'm trying to say here in this post and i just want you all to know what ever the problem that you are facing right now is, no matter how hard it is, just keep on moving cause that's all we could do. Forget the past and look up to the future. Also, thank you to the person i'm talking about in this post, love ya shawty!


xoxo

Friday, August 20, 2010

Yesterday

Hey there peeps! I'm at school right now, sitting with my best girls Risya, Nadya, Nada. Aisha and Ara didn't come to school today. So yesterday, my internet super sucked and i cant blog for you guys :( sorryy, i can't even do my homeworks. Okay, so yesterday was AISHA'S BIRTHDAY! we didn't do anything to her -_- idk what to say, can't think right now after lol-ing hahaha. So goodbye everybody, catch ya later!

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

My birthday wish to indonesia and youtube ✩

Hey there! ;-) First of all, of course
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY COUNTRY INDONESIA!
I HOPE YOU BECOME THE BEST COUNTRY EVER ONE DAY AND I HOPE YOU BECOME PROBLEM FREE ♥ :-*
Yeah, so happy independence day the peeps in Indonesia, be proud of your country! Today, to celebrate Independence day, me and Risya held a party! oh yeah, you know (i) (l)ove parti(es) ;p Today, we watched School Gyrls on Youtube in 6 parts. It's cause first i don't know why, i watched take180 (elecrtric spoofaloo) then there's this justin bieber battle and stuff i watched vids about JB, then there's that movie. Apparently, justin was in it lol. Oh, hey you know what? i'm gonna say this loud and proud: "I LOVE YOUTUBE" yeah i said it. i'm into youtube. I wish one day i could be a famous youtuber, then i'll be a singer or something and i'll live in America living my dreams. I really want that to happen. Amen. Oh yeah! Me and Risya started a youtube channel called Risya Twins.
Here's the link: http://youtube.com/risyatwins
It's basically a channel about everything. Comedy, Entertainment, Music, and stuff like that. Yup you guessed it, we wanna be a famous youtuber. We think it's fun. We also wanna go to VidCon ;) Click, watch, rate, comment, thumbs up, subscribe, add. Please & Thank You ♥
Enjoy watching our videos, catch ya later dweebs! *wink wink*
xoxx, Karisya Princess.

Best Friends

ciao! come siete oggi? (in Italy that means "hello! how are you today? :)
So, today i'm in Risya's crib :-) For the people who doesn't know who risya is, you don't have a life. Just kidding ;3 Well technically, she's my sister! Well, actually she's my bestest friend in the whole wide world but we call each other sisters cause we're super close, and we know each other better than anybody else. We met when we we're 6th graders cause we're classmates. Sure we had some ups and downs, but we manage to go through it cause we're freaking awesome 8-) We are like other best friends, we have a bunch of things in common, we have same styles, we share secrets, and we basically have the same taste in boys lol. So if you have a best friend like me and risya, be sure to keep it cool cause you really don't wanna lose a best friend. Cause best friend is like family. They are people who are really close to us, they can even know us better than any one else. It is someone with whom one shares the strongest possible kind of friendship(s). They are the people who knows you inside and outside, the people who you can talk to even though it's 4 am in the morning, the people who cheers and lends their shoulders when you're crying, the people who gets you're back when ever you fall down. Those are the people who are worth to be called best friends. So be sure to always keep in touch with your best friends even though you're far away. Cause let me tell you. You really don't wanna lose a best friend. They are like gold birds (i know it's weird but whatever) if you take a good care of it, it'll be shiny as always but if you ignore it, they'll go away.

Monday, August 16, 2010

16 August 2010

Bonsoir there peeps! how is your monday? - to the people that lives in Indonesia, but good morning to the people who lives in other country! rise and shine, it's a brand new day ;-) make that monday an awesome day. It's like 11 pm here in Jakarta and i'm blogging cause that's just how much i love my readers aand oh yeah! i'm in Risya's house today, sleeping over at her crib and i can't believe she passed out (i mean she's already asleep).

So, today my school (High/Scope Indonesia TB. Simatupang) held a ceremony to celebrate my dearest country, Indonesia's birthday (independence day) Even though it's supposed to be tomorrow on 17th August, yeah i know but tomorrow there's no school (YEAY). The ceremony's venue was luckily held in the multi Purpose Hall in Building I, cause if it's held in the Soccer Field we're maybe gonna end up being fish sticks (not really, lol) and nobody wants that right? So moving on, i joined the choir team! just for one day, cause the music teacher really needed people to join in the choir. So yeah, we sang three national anthems and stuff. After the ceremony, as usual me and my class did freaky games such as MUSICAL CHAIRS, DOMIKADO, and CHA CHA SLIDE! uh huh, you got that right, we're freaking awesome B-) naah lol i keed, but for me my class is awesome. For you guys who knows those games, i know it's games for preschool people so don't laugh :p We laughed and we actually had a fun time together. We're like a family and two of our teachers are like our parents at school. I love them all.

Well, that's all folks! for u morning people, have a nice day and for the nighty night people here, goodnight sleep tight don't let the bugs bite tonight sweet dreams.

xoxx,
Karisya ;)
au revoir!

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Love ♡

Love. Love is a word that is very hard to describe. It's a mutual feeling that every human being has. To me, love is the strongest feeling that is very hard to break. If you love somebody, it means you care for them, you just feel like smiling every time you're with them, you really don't want to hurt that person, and you just wanna do everything you can for that person. Love is the feeling that you have for other people. You can love somebody so deep, that you don't know how deep it's going. It could be a feeling that you have towards anybody. Your family, your friends, your best friends, even boys or girls you just met. 


The love you have towards the opposite gender is different. It's special. It could happen anytime and anywhere. Love first sights are actually real, when you see this person for the first time and you just know it's the one. Your heart suddenly says 'oh there you are, i've been looking for you' and it kinda goes like 'CLICK!' and your heart beats faster also you get this tingling feeling that tickles you (i don't know how to describe that, it just happens). When you feel love, you have this feeling that you just wanna run to that person and have a talk, a hug, or even a kiss. You just wanna do everything with and for that person. It's that feeling when he or she calls you and something goes wrong, you run as fast as you can to where that person is. It's that feeling when you talk with that person even through phone or chatting, you just go 'what should i say? what should i say?' and suddenly you go corny and nervous. 


Love is like wind. You can't see it, but you can feel it. Maybe, love is already there. You're just waiting for that special person, when the fact is it could your best friend. You just need to open your heart and let it flow in. My tip is that love needs to be fought for. But if there's no hope and you feel like you're in a dead end, you just have to let it go and move on. If it comes back, maybe it was always yours. But if it doesn't, try closing your eyes and say to yourself that there's fajillion other guys or girls out there for you. Waiting to someday meet you. 


So to the boys, prepare your horses and yourself to finally one day meet the one and be her 'prince charming or her knight in shining armor' and for the girls, be ready to meet your prince charming that you're waiting for to make your wishes come true. 


Warning: Be smart in choosing your soulmate. Some can be the right one, but some can be the wrong one. The right one loves you for who you are. Not just from your looks, but your personality. You can be just plain yourself when you're with them. No mask or fakes. The guy that really loves his girl will say that she's different just to her. Not to any other girls. He will try to make her laugh even though when she's crying. He will say she's beautiful just the way she is. The girl who really loves her guy will laugh to everything he says. She will say he's her prince and she's his cinderella. 


Cause when you feel love, you just can't describe it. It simply makes you go "asdfghjkl;"

(luv) n.v. 1. A profoundly tender, passionate affection for another person. 
2. A feeling of warm personal attachment or deep affection.
3. The feelings I have for you.
Girl: your new girlfriend is pretty. (i bet she stole your heart)
Boy: yeah... she is. (but you're still the most beautiful girl i know)
Girl: i heard she's funny and amazing. (all the stuff i wasn't)
Boy: she sure is. (but she's nothing compared to you)
Girl: i bet you know everything about her by now (like how you knew just everything about me)
Boy: only the stuff that count. (i can't remember what she says when i think of you)
Girl: well... i hope you guys last. (cause we never did)
Boy: i hope we do, too. (what ever happened to me and you?)
Girl: well, i have to go. (before i start to cry)
Boy: yeah, me too. (i hope you don't cry)
Girl: bye. (i still love you)
Boy: later. (i never stopped)

Childhood Flames ♥

bonjour, mon nom est Karisya! YEAY i can speak french ;-)
(i used google translate, how cool is that?)

According to the title, today i wanna talk about Childhood. I simply miss my childhood. I miss the people i used to be close with, especially my best friend Adella. We used to be friends even though she was older than me. We used to have sleepovers and we played together. I miss the times where we gossiped, played freaky stuff, and be silly together. Now maybe she doesn't even remember me anymore (how sad is that?). I miss my old friends too. I remember them, do they remember me? i miss them, do they miss me? Gosh, i wish i have a time machine and rewind my life. All i realize is that time moves so damn fast like 'WOOSH!' and now i'm sitting here, being a 14 year old 9th grader with a life that keeps on moving. I mean can't the time move slower when we're having so much fun? I just wish i have a camera that keeps on recording my life everyday, so when i'm old i can watch it all over again. I miss the little girl that dreams so big, she can't even hold on to one dream. I miss the little girl whose dreams ad no barriers, who believed in a world where anything is possible with a heart that was full and unbroken. I miss the little girl who used to be crazy and free. I miss the girl who doesn't care what other people say about her. I miss the girl who can run freely, who has her mother beside her. I miss the little girl who doesn't have to act not herself in front of other people. I miss the girl i used to be :")

Don't you guys just miss your childhood?


h & ks, Karisya Princess

Saturday, August 14, 2010

August 14 2010 - a day at the mall with my girls :-)

Yo! Sup Homie Gs? ;p
So i'm goin straight to the point. So today, me, and my girls (Aisha, Nadya, and Nada) went to the mall. We watched 'The Expendables'! That movie deserves a thumb up (Y) It was cool and surprising. Action (guns, bombs, fire, and stuff like that), and i was like scared in some parts cause of the sound system in the theater -_- Risya, my best beeyotch (she calls me her best bditch, so imma call her best beeyotch - for only this time, cause it's a bad word :p) was about to come, but she wasn't feeling like going out so it's just the 4 of us. Before watching, we went around stores to see clothes, dresses, and all that stuff. We did it for like almost 2 hours! Then, after watching, we went to Pizza Hut to sit and wait to break our fast. While waiting, we we're like talking about so many things, and we laughed, we giggled, we gossiped. lol. Nadya went home first, so i was just me, Aisha, and Nada. we continued talking and chatting, until it's fnally time to break out fasting. I ordered a mineral water and a personal Deluxe Cheese pizza (yum :9). We ate like pigs! naah not literally lol, i was just kidding. Then, we moved on to Starbucks and then we went to Zara to buy a skirt for Indonesia's Independence day. Well, that's my day peeps! How was yours? ;-)

x, Karisya

Friday, August 13, 2010

My Friday The 13th

Today is Friday, August 13th, 2010.

Most say that 13 means bad luck. Well, today is my bad day. My Friday the 13 didn't went well i guess. It actually involves mood and feelings. So, today at school i was really not in the mood. Maybe it's because i'm fasting and i had lack of sleeping. Yesterday, i slept for two hours, and today i slept for like 3 hours -_- I gossiped and talked about other people with my friends :| and that's not allowed when you're fasting soo, sorry the people me and my friends talked about, peace.

So moving on, i feel like everybody hates me. i know it's weird, but today it's true. I felt like people hates me :( Not mentioning i'm really sad cause now i feel like i'm growing apart from my not literally twin sister, Risya. I just feel like we're not as close as yesterday, the day before yesterday, and so on. She's my best sister ever (she's maybe the only sister i have, since i only have step sisters). If you're reading this Risya, i really want us to be like the old days where we laugh our asses off, rolled on floor laughing, gossiping, imagining, and telling each other our deepest darkest secrets... i love you sist.

Today I had a fight today with my stepmom just because of a small thing. That made my mood became worst. But the most awful part of the day was that i'm growing really far apart from my dad. He used to be my hero, now i think he doesn't love me :'( he loves my lil bro, when the fact is I love him more than my lil bro loves him. He acts like he doesn't care about me anymore. Today, he was going out of town with my lil bro and my other stepmom (don't ask) and i'm not even asked to come with them. Now, he's gone out of town already and didn't even say goodbye or see you in a couple of days, or i'm sorry i didn't ask you to come, or anything. Seriously, that made me really unhappy and sad. me and my dad used to be so close, he used to be really sweet and nice to me :'( i cried before writing this post. It's not his fault too actually. I was not at home for quiet a while, and when i got back, he changed. He was getting closer to my lil bro (step bro) and my other step mom. Well, yeah. it is a bad luck day after all. Well peeps, That's My Friday the 13th. How's yours?

Quotes Of The Day:

"There are moments when you simply smile outside, but when the truth is you're crying inside."
"I'll try to fix this. even though it's not easy, i'll try. no matter how much tears and sweat i need to fix it."

I ♡ You Guys

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Lovey Dovey Dreams ♥



As you can see peeps, the post before was about dreams. So, i just wanna tell you about dreams that has 'lovey dovey' moments in them ;-) Here we go!

1. dream of falling in love or have feelings of
love; will come happiness and satisfaction
2. dreaming failing in a relationship; will be able to fulfill the needs of our partner.
3. dream kissing your boyfriend or girlfriend; l
ove relationship will remain cordial or preserved
4. dreaming giving a kiss to the opposite gender; there's a boy or a girl that loves us
5. dream dancing with the partner you love; will soon get a soulmate
6. dream going to a ball; will be successful in love

Sweet Dreams everybody!

☁ Dreams ☁

Hm, dreams eh? i don't really get what that word really means and not mentioning it's really hard to explain. Well, dreams are a series of thoughts, images, and sensations occurring in a person's mind asleep or awaken. There are dreams below our consciousness and above our consciousness. The dreams that are below consciousness are daydreaming and the dreams we have when we're asleep. The dreams that are above our consciousness are ambitions and aspirations. So that's what dreams are.
I just love dreaming. In fact, i bought this book that's filled about meanings of the dreams we had (this is a secret, so don't tell it to anybody ;p). The thing that makes me enjoy it is that in dreams, nothing can go wrong. Everything we want is always in it. Except, when it's a nightmare, that's different. Nightmares and Sweet Dreams are waaay different. nightmares are horrible things that we dislike or we fear of. On the other side, sweet dreams are joyful and happy dreams (I bet, everybody prefers having sweet dreams right? Let me ask you: "if you had to pick one, do you pick Dreaming or Reality?" - answer in this post )

Okay, so i told you the basic information about dreams. Let's move on to dreams about love. So, since i'm a romantic type of person (not cheesy, but ro.man.tic), i often get dreams about my love life. Some of them i just can't figure what it means, but some i actually can. People say, when you dream about somebody but their name or figure didn't even pass your head at that night before sleeping, that means the person that you dreamt of was thinking of you (who's been dreaming about a guy or girl that didn't pass your mind before sleeping? aaww that means you have a secret admirer! ;-) )

Here are some facts about dreams:

1. You forget 90% of your dreams. Within 5 minutes of waking, half of your dream is forgotten. Within 10, 90% is gone.
2. Blind people also dream.People who became blind after birth can see images in their dreams. People who are born blind do not see any images, but have dreams equally vivid involving their other senses of sound, smell, touch and emotion.
3. Everybody dreams. Every human being dreams (except in cases of extreme psychological disorder). If you think, you are not dreaming, you just forget your dreams.
4. In our dreams, we only see faces that we already know. Our mind is not inventing faces – in our dreams we see real faces of real people that we have seen during our life but may not know or remember. We have all seen hundreds of thousands of faces throughout our lives, so we have an endless supply of characters for our brain to utilize during our dreams.
5. Not everybody dreams in color. A full 12% of sighted people dream exclusively in black and white. The remaining number dream in full color. Studies from 1915 through to the 1950s maintained that the majority of dreams were in black and white, but these results began to change in the 1960s. Today, only 4.4% of the dreams of under-25 year-olds are in black and white. Recent research has suggested that those changing results may be linked to the switch from black-and-white film and TV to color media.
6. Dreams are symbolic. If you dream about some particular subject it is not often that the dream is about that. Dreams speak in a deeply symbolic language. Whatever symbol your dream picks on it is most unlikely to be a symbol for itself.
7. Emotions; The most common emotion experienced in dreams is anxiety. Negative emotions are more common than positive ones.
8. You can have four to seven dreams in one night. On average, you can dream anywhere from one or two hours every night.
9. Animals dream too. Studies have been done on many different animals, and they all show the same brain waves during dreaming sleep as humans. Watch a dog sleeping sometime. The paws move like they are running and they make yipping sounds as if they are chasing something in a dream.
10. Body Paralysis.
Rapid eye movement (REM) sleep is a normal stage of sleep characterized by rapid movements of the eyes. REM sleep in adult humans typically occupies 20-25% of total sleep, about 90-120 minutes of a night’s sleep.
During REM sleep the body is paralyzed by a mechanism in the brain in order to prevent the movements which occur in the dream from causing the physical body to move. However, it is possible for this mechanism to be triggered before, during, or after normal sleep while the brain awakens.
11. Dream Incorporation. Our mind interprets the external stimuli that our senses are bombarded with when we are asleep and make them a part of our dreams. This means that sometimes, in our dreams, we hear a sound from reality and incorporate it in a way. For example you may be dreaming that you are in a concert, while your brother is playing a guitar during your sleep.
12. Men and women dream differently. Men tend to dream more about other men. Around 70% of the characters in a man’s dream are other men. On the other hand, a woman’s dream contains almost an equal number of men and women. Aside from that, men generally have more aggressive emotions in their dreams than the female lot.
13. Precognitive Dreams. Results of several surveys across large population sets indicate that between 18% and 38% of people have experienced at least one precognitive dream and 70% have experienced déjà vu. The percentage of persons that believe precognitive dreaming is possible is even higher, ranging from 63% to 98%.
14. If you are snoring, then you cannot be dreaming.

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

HOMEWORKS sucks. no offence Homie but that's true

hello folks! well you've seen the post before right? about my bored-to-death condition that ends up to be an extremely boring and stressful day. yep, as you can see my title says it all. it's cause of HOMEWORKS. i got 5 homeworks due tomorrow! can you believe that? and my internet won't cope. instead, it went so slow! if it's a car, maybe it'll go like 10 km/hour and that's reaally slow. Well you got the picture right? i'm just sitting, typing, reading, coloring, making poster, researching, all.day.long. never had that much fun since.. never! :) (NOT FUN AT ALL) what a day huh? the first day of fasting and that's what i get hahaha lol. But i'm greatful that i still have today even though it's not the best day ever, but it's a day. it's my day ;-)
That's it peeps! in Jakarta, Indonesia it's like 11 .42 pm and my eyes are getting sleepy and i don't want to have huge bags under my eyes tomorrow cause that's just not cool dudettes. i can't even think -_- Yeah, that's probably it and goodnight, sleeptight, don't let the bugs bite tonight, sweet dreams my lovely babes nighty night! get ready to blast off to the moon. in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, BLAST OFF!